You will never be charged for the trial. However, the trial policies imposed by Google Play and Apple App Store states that you can be charged for a normal subscription up to 24 hours before the end of your trial. Please cancel the trial before that if you do not want to be charged.
If you subscribed to the trial in the past, the trial can only be activated once. You will be charged at subscription.